Crazy realization

Today I realized something. I weigh a little more than 100 more than I did at 16-18. This absolutely crazy to me. Of course at the time it was unsustainable (135) and I gained weight because I was overexercising and under eating.

But still a crazy realization.

Today I realized that somethings seriously HAS to happen. But part of it is sooo hard for me wit this leg injury. I hate trying to lose weight with an injury. Its sooooo hard and difficult.

Tomorrow I’m ONLY going to be doing seating exercise and light yoga and upper body dance drillz. Until my injury is healed.

The back of my left knee/hamstring area feels like its super tight and is about to pop or tear or something. Its a horrible sensation. Tomorrow I’m telling my PT. I’m also telling my Dr. that shes not treating this as a hamstring strain.

Oh boy. I feel like such a tattle tell, lol, but something seriously HAS to change.

I’m dedicated to changing because something has to.

2 thoughts on “Crazy realization

  1. Right there with you. I joined a gym, Daddy put me on a schedule. But i figure if a little was good, a lot is better, now im paying, with my knee and foot. Im supposed to be off foot 4-6 weeks. Im a horrible patient, yeah its not gonna happen. I did find other stuff to do at ghe gym so i am still working out, just not like before. Hope you heal soon!

    Like

    • thanx. i overdid cardio today and I felt sick. I have found that too much cardio gives me BAD sweet and carb cravings. So ……. on days I do cardio I don’t stress dancing (when I freestyle belly dance). From now on I match cardio with slow belly dance drillz.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

