Covert Narcissism

My Grandma lately has been thinking that my husband night have borderline personality disorder. My great Aunt thinks he might be dealing drugs. I’m not sure.

I’ve been doing research of my own into narcissism. I think my husband is largely a covert narcissist (think underhanded control freak).

I’m becoming more aware of his games. I see now how sex is just another means to control me. Or lack thereof.

I’m aware, I’m getting educated and when he’s gone I start to come into my own. And yet the minute he walks in the door or talks to me something in me just completely shuts down and I just CAN’T stop the games and my reaction from happening.

I have no idea what to do. As soon as he’s here I’m back to square one, or below even that.

Still making new revelations……………….

4 thoughts on “Covert Narcissism

Leave a Reply

