Thanksgiving!

For thanksgiving, I celebrate it and my husband does NOT. I cooked some chicken and hard boiled eggs and rice and bread. He left the bread out to get hard and literally inedible.

I stayed at my aunt’s house for 2 nights and 3 days. It was fun but stressful. I tried to eat as well as I could. I shared dessert with one of my kidz. I even managed a little bit of exercise.

The first night my daughter K threw up and then in the morning she was just fine. We also celebrated that its been one year since my grandpa had a stroke. This year he got to eat and he got to walk. It was a bit of a big deal for everyone.

This year I got to take both of my daughters but my son stayed with Daddy because he gets up too early and theres just too much stuff for him to get into. He’s too high need  to take out there.

Everything was mostly ok except when we packed up. My aunt didn’t want to take me and I really needed to get chores done at home. My husband “forgot” I was coming in. le sigh. My aunt was pissed at having to wait. And then my two daughters were overwhelmed, overstimulated. My daughter A can get especially mean (I say its something she gets from her Dad, being very mean with the mouth). It took around 2 days to come down from all of that.

I know its not just us, my family from lower 48 have a problem calming down and getting back to normal after visiting the family up here. It can be stressful.

I did overeat a bit when I can home. But I’m just happy to get back to the same schedule!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

