MRSA III

So I am mostly done healing from my 3erd bout with MRSA. Two years ago I got it once in my jaw, once (small) in my nostril, and this last time it was in my cheek. The pressure was HORRIBLE. And the process was painful.

Three days after it first appeared (as a small pimple) I went to the ER. They didn’t want to cut me open and just told me to use a warm compress.

2 days I went into a walk-in clinic. They injected me 2x to numb the pain. It stung. I cried and sobbed and shook. I hated it to pieces.

Then the doctor cut me open, popped it, cleaned it out with salt water, and then stuffed it with a thin piece of cloth. I had to go everyday for 6 or 7 days and had to have at least 2 anti-biotic shots in the butt plus 10 days of antibiotics.

And now, unfortunately one of my daughters has it. It was horrible. I had my husband take her to the doctor. I now have to grind it up in applesauce and see how that goes. Our ran out and so I couldn’t afford the liquid medication.

So now I’m just trying to help her get over it. I hope and pray that she gets better soon.

 

Leave a Reply

